Sri Lanka Team Squad, Players List & Schedule For ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Sri lanka team squad 2017

The 2002 victor of ICC Champions Trophy, Sri Lanka is one of the 8 groups speaking to their country in ICC CT 2017. They won the title in the wake of beating their neighborhood group – Team India. In any case, as of late Sri Lanka having an extreme time on the field, with their South Africa T20 and ODI and Test Series all not going admirably. As per specialists, their batting line up getting weaker and weaker, to be completely forthright, however they are adequate to battle in ODI rivalry like ICC Champions Trophy.

As indicated by specialists, their batting line up getting weaker and weaker, to be completely forthright, however they are sufficient to battle in ODI rivalry like ICC Champions Trophy.

Well known for being called Lion Squad, is driving by Angelo Mathews who only recoverd from damage and simply played with his group in South Africa Series, with his Vice Caption “Dinesh Chandimal” on the field. As youthful players on the field speaking to the group, the group getting weaker and not adequate in Batting line up, as specialists recommended it ought to enhance or they going to confront another lose in ICC CT 2017.

In the event that we put our sight to their entire ongoing squad, just players like Mathews, Upul Tharanga, Thisara Perera and numerous different players are just have involvement, rest of the group is quite recently new faces with new ability and no encounters by any stretch of the imagination. Be that as it may, on knocking down some pins side, Suranga Lakmal and Lahiru Kumara doing their best to let the group in any event not lose severely. Yet at the same time the entire Sri Lankan Team battling.

As they didn’t declare their squad list yet, here we foresee the Sri Lanka Team Squad List from the details and right now group list. You can locate the entire squad list down underneath quickly clarifying everything about the cooperative people and their position in the group.

Sri Lanka Team Squad For Icc Champions Trophy 2017

Player Name Role Style
Angelo Mathews All – rounder Right handed & right arm fast medium
Dinesh Chandimal Wicket – keeper Right handed
Dushmantha Chameera Bowler Right arm fast
Dhananjaya de Silva All – rounder Right handed & right arm off break
Rangana Herath Bowler Slow left arm orthodox
Dimuth Karunaratne Batsman Left handed
Lahiru Kumara Bowler Right arm fast medium
Suranga Lakmal Bowler Right arm fast medium
Kusal Mendis Wicket – keeper Right handed
Dilruwan Perera Bowler Right arm off break
Kusal Perera Wicket – keeper Left handed
Nuwan Pradeep Bowler Right arm fast medium
Vikum Sanjaya Bowler Right arm fast medium
Kaushal Silva Batsman Right handed
Upul Tharanga Batsman Left handed

As we as of now examined over that its going to be intense for Sri Lank Team to win ICC Champions Trophy 2017, on the off chance that they didn’t take a shot at their batting line up. The rocking the bowling alley side needs work as well yet the batting line up necessities experience and heaps of ability to make them champions of 2017.

Sri Lanka icc champions trophy 2017 Team Squad

Squad: Angelo Mathews (captain), Upul Tharanga, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Chamara Kapugedera, Asela Gunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Nuwan Kulasekera, Thisara Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Seekkuge Prasanna.

Read Also: Who Will Win the ICC Champions Trophy in 2017?

Leave a Reply