South Africa Team Squad, Players List & Schedule For ICC Champions Trophy 2017

South Africa team Squad 2017

South Africa Team Squad Players List For ICC Champions Trophy 2017– One of the best groups in world cricket yet it is a group which has never been effective in ICC competition. Keeping 1998 ICC Knockout title aside, South Africa have a hopelessness record in ICC competition. The South African national cricket group is perceived as a standout amongst the most imposing groups the world over. The group is likewise nicknamed as Proteas. The name Proteas has originated from the national blossom of the nation, lord Protea. With both the Test and One Day International status, the group of South Africa is a full individual from the International Cricket Council, ICC. Passing by the insights as on November, 2016, the group has played 405 test matches, out of which it has won 148 and lost 135. Discussing the One day International matches, the group has played 564 ODIs and out of these matches played, it has won 348 and lost 194, with 16 no outcomes and six ties. Indeed, even in the T20 matches, the execution of the South African group has been great. Of the 91 Twenty20 Internationals that the group has played up until now, it has possessed the capacity to win 54 and lose 54, with one match finishing in no-result.

South Africa Schedule For ICC Champions Trophy 2017

South Africa Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule – South Africa have been put between the three Asian sides: India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. It will be genuine undertaking for South Africa to get past the gathering stage as each match they should confront a turn assault. South Africa will begin their crusade against Sri Lanka on third June at Oval. Later they will confront Pakistan at Edgbaston. The last match of gathering stage will come back to The Oval where RSA will confront protecting champions India on eleventh June.

South Africa Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

South Africa has been a group to beat in all rivalries. One of the most grounded looking groups before the competition is South Africa. Proteas have the best-knocking down some pins lineup in all cricket playing countries. The group can pursue any score heaped up by resistance and the records demonstrate it. The group comprises world’s best batsman like ABD, Hashim Amla and Du Plessis.

Date Match Venue
3rd June Sri Lanka vs South Africa The Oval
7th June Pakistan vs South Africa Edgbaston
11th June India vs South Africa The Oval

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 South Africa Team Players List

South Africa Player List For ICC CT 2017 – As we specified prior, South Africa are one of the most grounded sides in the competition. Hashim Amla and Quinton de Kock are one of the best opening sets in constrained overs cricket. Faf, ABD and Duminy balance out the center request with a capacity hitting hard in trudge overs. Rocking the bowling alley being the quality, Steyn, Rabada, Parnell, Phillander have capacity to reject the oppositons with low score. Here is the full player rundown of South Africa for ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

Name Role
Hashim Amla Batsman
Quinton de Kock Batsman/ Wicket-keeper
Faf du Plessis (Captain) Batsman
AB de Villers Batsman
JP Duminy Batsman
Vernon Phillander All Rounder
Wayne Parnell All Rounder
Imran Tahir Bowler
Dale Steyn Bowler
Kagiso Rabada Bowler
Keshav Maharaj Bowler

Champions Trophy 2017 South Africa Jersey Image, Picture

South Africa Jersey For ICC CT 2017 – South Africa Jersey is green shaded. South African Jersey has experienced different changes yet they have adhered to the green shading. With logo of South Africa Cricket Board on left corner, Castle is the essential patrons of the group. On different events, group wore pink/yellow shirt.

Champions Trophy 2017 South Africa Jersey Champions Trophy 2017 South Africa Jersey

South Africa squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017:

AB de Villiers (c),Hashim Amla, Quiton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Farhaan Behardien, Morne Morkel.

Also Read: AUS vs ENG, Australia vs England, 10th ODI Match 2017 ICC Champions Trophy

Leave a Reply