Pakistan announce 15-man squad For ICC Champions Trophy 2017

pakistan champions trophy 2017 squad

Pakistan selectors on Tuesday reported a 15-man squad for the for the coming Champions Trophy 2017 to be played in England in the time of June. Sarfraz Ahmed has been named the chief of the group. Group’s pillar like Azhar Ali, Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik have been incorporated into the squad while among the youths, Fahim Ashraf and Shadab Khan make it to the 15. Pakistan will play two warm-up matches with Bangladesh and Australia before the competition and will begin their trip with their first match against main adversaries India on June 4. They will contend with South Africa and Sri Lanka separated from India, put in Group B.

While Kamran Akmal passed up a major opportunity of the 15 because of his poor execution generally, sibling Umar Akmal makes it to the squad. Prior, Inzamam ul Haq had said that the selectors would watch the players a long time before accepting any call about their incorporation in the squad. “We are wanting to hold up a couple of more days before declaring the last squad for the Champions Trophy as we need to watch a few players’ exhibitions in the continuous local one-day glass. Aamer Yamin and a couple others players are performing great in this glass and it will be out of line on them in the event that we declared the group early. April 25 is the latest day to present the last squad to the ICC and we will report the squad before that,” Inzamam had told Tribune.

Here is Pakistan’s 15-man squad for Champions Trophy 2017:

Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk), Azhar Ali, Ahmed Shehzad,  Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Junaid Khan, Shadab Khan.

Check Also: 5 things to Watch out for in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Leave a Reply