ICC champions Trophy Winners Full List 1998-2017

Champions Trophy Winners

ICC Champions Trophy Winners List (past Winner)– The Champions Trophy is viewed as a standout amongst the most looked for after competitions of the present circumstances. This trophy is being composed among all cricket-playing countries since the year 1998. This title is hung on like clockwork. These matches for the most part keep going for a time of two weeks. In the underlying years since it began, it was known as the Knock Out Trophy, yet in the year 2002 its name changed to ICC Champions Trophy and from that point forward this competition is being played under the name Champions Trophy.

Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) will be sorted out this ICC champions trophy competition on the general premise. So far aggregate 7 this sort of ICC champions Trophy Tournament was held. Add up to 8 Teams are take part in this competition. In the first place Edition of ICC champions Trophy Cricket competition was held at 1998 which is host by Bangladesh and Winners of First version of ICC champions Trophy is South africa who is beating the West non mainstream players group by 4 wickets. Late Tournament was hung on 2013 at England which was Won by India by 5 keeps running against the England. So India is the Defending Champions of this ICC champions Trophy so hoping to guard the 2017 Trophy.

Australia and India are the best group of this Champions trophy rivalry as they have won the trophy twice. Next ICC champions trophy competition will be hung on 2017 year and its facilitated by the England. Look at underneath the rundown of Winners of ICC champions trophy from the 1998 to 2017.

ICC Champions Trophy Winners Runners

Year Winner Runner-up Final Result Host
1998 South Africa West Indies South Africa won by 4 wickets Bangladesh
2000 New Zealand India New Zealand won by 4 wickets Kenya
2002 India, Sri-Lanka Sri Lanka and India named joint winners Sri Lanka
2004 West Indies England West Indies won by 2 wickets England
2006 Australia West Indies Australia won by 8 wickets India
2009 Australia New Zealand Australia won by 6 wickets South Africa
2013 India England India won by 5 runs England
2017 TBC TBC TBC England

Countries and Year wise number of titles of ICC Champions Trophy

Country Number of Titles Year
Australia 2 2006, 2009
India 2 2002, 2013
South Africa 1 1998
New Zealand 1 2000
Sri Lanka 1 2002
West Indies 1 2004

Recent search terms:

  • icc champions trophy winners list

  • icc champion trophy winner list

  • champion trophy list

  • champion trophy winner list

  • champion trophy winner team

  • icc champions trophy winner list

  • icc champions trophy winners

  • Last champions trophy

  • champions trophy winners list

  • champions trophy winners

Leave a Reply