ICC Champions Trophy 2017: All team squads players

champions trophy 2017 squad

The groups have start preparing for the Mega occasion or scaled down world container – Champions Trophy that will be played in England this year. The competition which set to begin at The Oval on June 1 with England going up against Bangladesh. The primary group to declare their squad for this significant competition is South Africa, who were the likewise the victor of its inaugural release in 1998. This is the main ICC Trophy they have won ever. The competition was last played in 2013 and England were the hosts then as well. India beat England to win the trophy and will enter the opposition as the shielding champions.

ICC Champions Trophy


Host nation



Wills International Cup



South Africa

ICC KnockOut



New Zealand

ICC Champions Trophy

Sri Lanka


Shared (India-Sri Lanka)

ICC Champions Trophy



West Indies

ICC Champions Trophy




ICC Champions Trophy

South Africa



ICC Champions Trophy




The groups have started reporting their squads with Bangladesh and Australia too joining South Africa in doing as such. The greatest misfortune this year is the nonappearance of West Indies, a side that has 2 ODI World Cups, 2 World T20 titles and a Champions Trophy to their name. The elegant West Indies neglected to fit the bill for the 2017 release as they were not among the main eight ODI groups according to ICC rankings on September 30, 2015, making ready for Bangladesh’s entrance.

Furthermore, England have this competition for the third time, no other nation has even facilitated it twice. Give us a chance to observe the squads:

South Africa: AB de Villiers will lead the side alongside some new and youthful faces as Maharaj, Andile Phehlukwayo and Dwaine Pretorius.

South Africa Team Squad For Champions trophy: AB de Villiers (c), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Farhaan Behardien, Morne Morkel.

Bangladesh: Shafiul Islam was the unexpected component in their squad and the side will be lead by Mashrafe Mortaza. Four players are kept in remain by, for example, Nasir Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Subashis Roy, Md. Saif Uddin.

Bangladesh Team Squad For Champions trophy Squad: Tamim Iqbal, Somya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Sunzamul Islam, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (c), Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam.

Australia: Instead of having astonishment incorporations, Australia squad was about amazement prohibitions as players like Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh and James Faulkner were forgotten. The skipper is none other than Steven Smith and David Warner will be his appointee. The squad was additionally loaded with full throttle pace bowlers. New South Wales captain Moises Henriques gets another shot, while Chris Lynn likewise gets the call.

Australia Team Squad For Champions trophy Squad : Steve Smith (c), David Warner, Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa

India: Yet to be declared

England: Yet to be declared

Sri Lanka: Lasith Malinga, named in the Sri Lanka National Cricket team squad for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017, seems to be completely recovered. Angelo Mathews is the captain for champions trophy.

Sri Lanka Team Squad For Champions trophy: Angelo Mathews (captain), Upul Tharanga, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Chamara Kapugedera, Asela Gunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Nuwan Kulasekera, Thisara Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Seekkuge Prasanna. 

Pakistan: Yet to be declared

New Zealand: The New Zealand cricket board announced its list of 15 man squad for the upcoming Champions Trophy in England. Kane Williamson is the captain for icc champions trophy 2017.

New Zealand Team Squad For Champions trophy: Kane Williamson (c), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Neil Broom, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Jeetan Patel, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.

Read Also: ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Officials, Umpires & Match Referees

Leave a Reply