ICC Champions Trophy 2017: South Africa announces 15-man squad

south africa champions trophy squad

The South African cricket group has declared it’s 15 man squad for the up and coming ICC Champions Trophy set to happen in June 2017. The arrival of Morne Morkel following 10 months of ODI activity and the incorporation of uncapped spinner Keshav Maharaj were the most amazement considerations in the squad. Dale Steyn neglected to hold his place into the squad as despite everything he recuperates from damage while seamer Vernon Philander likewise passed up a great opportunity.

Cricket South Africa (CSA) convener of selectors said that exclusive the individuals who have been reliable in the course of the last couple of seasons have been picked. “We have been working with this gathering of players for the last two seasons where our key accentuation has been consistency in choice,” Zondi remarked, as per a CSA Press Release. “That has appeared in how this gathering has performed in the course of the last while, which has brought about winning three successive ODI arrangement. We feel we have a squad that covers each situation that we could be confronted with on the visit. Above all, every player knows and comprehends their part and incentive inside the squad.”

“Keshav has had a remarkable introduction season for the Test side and his incorporation in the squad gives us a spinner with an alternate aptitudes and additional batting profundity. We have perceived that it is so imperative to bat somewhere down in ODI cricket, this choice will give us that cover if necessary,” Zoondi finished up.

This Protes group will play three ODIs against England from May 24, preceding they confront Sri Lanka in the principal coordinate in the Champions Trophy gather organize. The group will likewise play a few 50-over warm-up matches against Sussex and Northants when they withdraw for England on May 16.

South Africa squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017:

AB de Villiers (c),Hashim Amla, Quiton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Farhaan Behardien, Morne Morkel.

Check Now: IND vs SL, India vs Sri Lanka, 8th Match, ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Leave a Reply