ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Bangladesh announce 15-man squad

Bangladesh Champions trophy squad

The 15-man Bangladesh squad was declared on Thursday. The 50-over Champions Trophy will be played from June 1 to 18. Bangladesh have made it to the competition following 11 years.

Bangladesh are in Group A with Australia, England and New Zealand. They confront has England on the opening day of the competition, on June 1 at The Oval.

Before Champions Trophy, Bangladesh will visit Ireland to partake in a tri-country competition, which includes the hosts and New Zealand. Bangaldesh will leave for England on April 26 and will have a 10-day camp in Sussex. Bangladesh Cricket Boards operations panel director Akram Khan was cited in neighborhood media that the group will play India and Pakistan in warm-up matches before Champions Trophy.

“We will play a tri-arrangement in Ireland one month from now. Prior to that, we will have ten days of camp in England. We will play two 50-over challenges there, one of them will be against Sussex. We will get four matches to have in Ireland before taking influence in the Champions Trophy. We will play two practice matches against India and Pakistan before the competition begins,” Akram said.

Bangladesh Champions trophy squad:

Mashrafe Mortaza (commander), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehedi Hasan, Sunzamul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam. Standby: Nasir Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Subashis Roy, Mohammad Saifuddin.

Also Read: India vs Pakistan champions trophy 2017 tickets online – Buy Ind vs Pak Match tickets

Leave a Reply