ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Australia Announce 15-man Squad For champions trophy

Australia team squad champions trophy

Quick bowlers Mitchell Starc and James Pattinson were Thursday named in Australia’s 15-man squad for one month from now’s ICC Champions Trophy in England and Wales.

Starc has recouped from an anxiety break in his correct foot which sent him home from Australia’s Test arrangement in India a month ago, while Pattinson is fit again after genuine shin and back wounds.

Pattinson is at present playing for Nottinghamshire in English cricket in the wake of partaking in Victoria’s Sheffield Shield title triumph in the as of late completed residential season.

Selectors have supported Australia’s quick knocking down some pins stocks for the Champions Trophy with Starc, Pattinson and John Hastings joining Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins.

When you likewise include Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins to the quick knocking down some pins cannons it turns into an exceptionally energizing recommendation for Australian cricket.”

Enormous hitting Queensland batsman Chris Lynn has additionally been named in the squad as he comes back from a third shoulder damage inside two years, while playing for the Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League.

“Our medicinal staff will keep on monitoring Mitchell and Chris’ recuperation from their separate wounds yet we are cheerful they will be fit in time for the group’s takeoff on May 18,” Hohns said.

New South Wales batting all-rounder Moises Henriques has likewise been reviewed to the side having last played for the national one-day squad against Sri Lanka in August a year ago.

“Moises completed off the local season exceptionally well and has had an awesome begin in the IPL,” Hohns said.

In any case, Tasmanian all-rounder James Faulkner was overlooked from the side, with Hohns depicting him as an “unfortunate exclusion” after different players came back to wellness.

The chose players who are in Australia will leave for England on May 18 with the rest of the players in the IPL to join as their groups complete in the competition.

Australia champions trophy 2017 Team squad :

Steve Smith (capt), David Warner, Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

Also Read: Who Will Win 2017 ICC Champions Trophy Prediction

Leave a Reply