Friday, 22 July 2016

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule: Complete Tournament Fixtures, Timetable, Venues, Groups

ICC has Finaly Announced the Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule and Groups. India and Pakistan are at the end of the day combined in the same group with South Africa and Sri Lanka the other two. While Australia, England, New Zealand and Bangladesh are in group 1. 

India will dispatch their ICC Champions Trophy title guard against traditional opponent Pakistan when the two Asian powerhouses clash at Edgbaston, Birmingham, on June 4, 2017. 

The 18-day competition will keep running from 1 to 18 June 2017 and will likewise see matches played at the Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff and The Oval in London. 

A few days before this mouth-watering all-Asian conflict, Australia and New Zealand will secure horns a rehash of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 last at Edgbaston. 

Occasion has and 2004 and 2013 finalist England will tackle Bangladesh in the competition opener at The Oval, which will likewise be the venue for a fight between previous champions Sri Lanka and South Africa on June 3.

Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Groups

Champions Trophy Group A: 

Australia, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand 

Champions Trophy Group B: 

India, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka

Champions Trophy 2017 Venues:

The Oval, 



Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule: Fixtures, Timetable:

Thursday, 1 June - England vs Bangladesh, The Oval (d)

Friday, 2 June - Australia vs New Zealand, Edgbaston (d)

Saturday, 3 June - Sri Lanka vs South Africa, The Oval (d)

Sunday, 4 June - India vs Pakistan, Edgbaston (d)

Monday, 5 June - Australia vs Bangladesh, The Oval (d/n)

Tuesday, 6 June - England vs New Zealand, Cardiff (d)

Wednesday, 7 June - Pakistan vs South Africa, Edgbaston (d/n)

Thursday, 8 June - India vs Sri Lanka, The Oval (d)

Friday, 9 June - New Zealand vs Bangladesh, Cardiff (d)

Saturday, 10 June - England vs Australia, Edgbaston (d)

Sunday, 11 June - India vs South Africa, The Oval (d)

Monday, 12 June - Sri Lanka vs Pakistan, Cardiff (d)

Wednesday, 14 June - Champions Trophy 2017 First semi-final (A1 vs B2), Cardiff (d)

Thursday, 15 June - Champions Trophy 2017 Second semi-final (A2 vs B1), Edgbaston (d)

Sunday, 18 June - Champions Trophy 2017 Final, The Oval (d)

Monday, 19 June - Reserve day (d)

Note: Day (d) matches from 3 PM IST; Day-night (d/n) matches from 6 PM IST.